current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-01-22 - 9:08 a.m.
Yoga Posse

Awwww, first of all, can I just say how AMAZING V is?? I can't thank her enough for this BEAUTIFUL new look for my journal!! Isn't it just PERFECT??

Hehe, soooo, yesterday went pretty good. We dragged the girls to swim class again...which, I've had a hard time with. See, they aren't really thrilled with it, since by the time they swim, it's starting to get chilly out. As a result, every time they have to practice, which is only three days a week, turns out to be a major struggle! Bribery doesn't help much after a while, but luckily, there's a 6-year-old girl on the team now. Hopefully, this will improve the girls' attitude! Being a non-swimmer myself, I would like to see my girls be able to swim, competently, and not worry about them drowning. Anyway, I hope it continues to improve for them...they are doing WONDERFULLY, WAY beyond my expectations!

After swim class, we came home, and two of my neighbors came to get me for yoga. I was thrilled, since the more we can get for our classes this month, the more likely they will keep yoga at this fitness center. Hehe, I called them my *Yoga Posse*! I had imagined that more women on my block would have come, too, but hey, I got two to go with me, I'll take it! One of the women has done yoga before, and used to take the morning yoga classes when they were offered here. The other one REALLY needed the break from her little girl...she's going to be three this Sunday, and man, she's a handful! She ended up LOVING it, which I was glad for. Anyway, tonight, we're thinking about taking a cycling class...wish me luck!

Thank you again, V, for my new look...I SO LOVE IT!!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message