current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-02-16 - 4:37 p.m.
Finally...another entry!

Ahhh, what a nice day it's been! I spent some of the day planting stuff outside, and I still have three impatiens to plant before they totally croak on me! I'm guessing they don't like direct sun, since they're looking pretty wilty about now!

I planted a purple bell pepper plant, a habanero pepper plant, and two snow pea plants...hopefully we'll see something from them soon! I loooove snow peas, and the purple bell peppers looked so cool! Mike can have the habaneros, whew, since he's the chili expert of the family!

We've not only been working out in the yard, but Mike is finally cleaning out the garage! Not so much *cleaning* as just getting stuff organized! Our neighbor from across the street is hanging out with him while he organizes, so that's a good thing. At least he'll have company!

Last night, we had a *minor* confrontation between two of our neighbors. Seems that one of our neighbors made reservations for Valentine's Day for all eight of us at a Middle Eastern restaurant, but as Valentine's Day got closer, it became less likely we would all go. I was just totally content sticking around here, spending V Day with my girls and Mike, and having Jack In The Box for dinner! Well, turns out that's what we did...and we all four watched Shrek, which is something we haven't all four done in a long time! It was totally idyllic!

Anyway, so that left the remaining six to go to this restaurant, on a rainy Friday, AND none of them knew where it was!! Turns out one of the couples actually ended up eating there, and the other two couples ended up going somewhere else. They said it looked like a total dump from the outside, so they didn't want to eat there! Well, the couple who DID end up eating there got totally upset with the remaining four people for *ditching* them. Let's just say I was SO GLAD Mike listened to my instincts on this one!!

So, as a result, three of our neighbors got into it over the whole thing, one of them stomped off in a huff, and her husband stayed behind to further give our other neighbor *down the road*! Man, ya try to have a peaceful gathering, and that's what happens! The husband ended up joining his wife in stomping off about 10 minutes later, sheesh! I was glad it didn't escalate, even though having one confront the other was bad enough! I guess we'll see how long this takes to blow over!

Today we are grilling out again, and hopefully the *trouble couple* will keep their distance! They're just young, and they don't understand about just letting something GO after you've voiced your displeasure, and moving on with your life! Sigh.

I, for one, am going to be enjoying myself...but for now, there's watering to be done!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message