current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-03-26 - 11:18 a.m.
Nothin' much new

Well, life has lightened up considerably since we gave the pups away! No more mopping pee pee puddles, no more having to convince the girls to take better care of them....ahhh! All we have now is the cat, and she's totally NO problem!

Also, we're continuing to avoid some of our neighbors...I hate to think about how childish that sounds, but right now, it's just the best solution. It helps keep the peace...we avoid them, they avoid us. Works for me! Now, if we can keep this up for a little over three years, we'll be fine!

The girls and I have constantly been talking about how great it would be to be in TN, and within a reasonable driving distance to everyone, when Mike retires. Don't get me wrong....I LOVE being here, and having such awesome weather every day, and neat places to go, but there's no place like home! I know that wherever we end up, I'm still going to be making lots of trips home with the girls!

We had a good visit with Josh....I think now he's talking about trying to get a job here! Mike took him to Hooter's and they got him a shirt, signed by all the Hooter's Honolulu waitresses! They also went snorkeling and took the girls with them....what a nice, relaxing day that was for me! It's nice to have *down* time, ya know? They all had a wonderful time, looking at the different fish, then Maddy and Rachel had plenty to draw when they got home! There was even one Rachel called a *cookies and cream* fish!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message