current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-04-04 - 3:05 p.m.
The Girls' First Swim Meet!

Ugh, since I've not been able to add any more entries for the past few days, I'm a tad behind again, but here goes!

Last Saturday, the girls had a swim meet. It was their first, so we didn't expect a lot from them. We got there at about 10:30, and had to stay until 4:00...needless to say, we were BEAT! A little sunburned on top of everything else, too, since I didn't quite know what to bring. It was fun, though, watching the girls compete in their age groups! They placed below third place in each of the three events they swam in, but at least they tried! Maybe it was the promise of Taco Bell that spurred them on, hehe!

Mike and I got some great pics while we were there...the view from the pool area was just awesome! The pool was at Kamehameha Schools, which is an elementary, middle, and high school that teaches Hawaiian children the native Hawaiian language and customs, along with what they need academically. All I can say is that they are truly lucky to have such a wonderful setting to learn in...the schools are set up on a hill and you can see forever!!

As far as whether or not the girls will be going to other meets, I'm not sure. It's $40 for them both to be in swim meets, for each meet...something I didn't find out until a couple of days ago! If they were into it more, I would see no problem, ya know? Right now, they are just enjoying the swim practice part, and that's fine with me!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message