current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-04-17 - 6:18 a.m.
My Week So Far

I tell ya...all week long, I've been trying to think of an entry to make in my journal! Yah, it's something I should keep up with every day, but for now, I figured I could just lump everything all into one!

Last night was cycling, and just when I think I've got this routine figured out, our instructor comes up with something COMPLETELY different! We did one part where you pedal only with one leg, and it was a killer!! Also, she says that we're going to do push-ups from now on, after class! Ugh, I so DON'T like doing push-ups, because I've never had upper body strength, but I'm just going to have to wimp out and do them on my knees! She says we need to have a *total* workout, with something for the upper body, too! Well, can't much argue with that, now can I? Not like it would do me any good...giggle!

Yoga has been really good, too...I love doing it twice a week! Of course, I'd do it every day in a class, if I could, but hey, you gotta take what you can get! On Tuesdays, we're starting working on stretching our spine, and by the end of class, it's soooo good to stretch our shoulders out! Our Thursday instructor is a good one, too, she moves through the poses at a good rate. Sometimes it's hard to hold one pose for a long time like we do on Tuesdays!

The girls had another swim meet, and did pretty well. Of course, since they had an Easter thing to go to on Saturday, they each missed one event. I'm totally not concerned with their swim times or anything....the coach automatically signed them up for it, since we weren't there to tell her not to earlier in the week! Guess we'll learn sometime, huh? Anyway, the girls look so cute in their little swim caps and goggles, and they try really hard on swimming correctly, so it's a good thing in the end!

We've added another creature to our *menagerie*!! Mike brought a bunny home for the girls, complete with cage and food! Why? Well, it seems he wants to reward them for doing so well in school, and getting up with no problem in the mornings..! I don't know, it's good to reward them for these things, but if having the puppies was any example, then I don't see Fuzzy Feet sticking around too long! I guess we'll see! So, that puts us at one cat, five birds, one bunny, five lizards, and fish, snails, hermit crabs, and an eel!

Okay, just send me off to the Looney Bin now....better now than later, hehe!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message