current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-06-04 - 8:49 a.m.
Meeting V in Vega Vega!

Okay...let's see....where was I? OH, okay! I left off on Thursday night in Vegas. I wanted to be well-rested for when V and her parents came to Vegas, because I figured we wouldn't get a lot of sleep, so after I pressed my Aloha dress, I went right to bed!

Friday morning was a BLUR! I got up with the alarm, got cleaned up and dressed, and spent some leisurely time in the coffee shop in the lobby. Then, I went back to the room and got my stuff, since we were checking into a different hotel. I made sure, too, that I had all three leis, then I got onto the shuttle going to the airport!

I was so nervous, waiting at the airport, and excited, too!! I'd not seen V for about eight months, so you can imagine how THRILLED I was to finally see her when she walked to Baggage Claim! After all the hugs and kisses from V and her mommy, I gave all three of them their leis. I got flower ones for V and her mommy, and I gave V's daddy a kukui nut lei. I figured that would be more masculine than flowers, ya know?

So, off we went to New York New York...and mannnn, what an AWESOME hotel!! The buildings in the skyline of NY are 1/5th the size of the real ones, but that doesn't make them any less awesome! We went to one of the sandwich shops in the NYNY to have some lunch, and who should we run into but V's Uncle Bill!! Now talk about coincidences! We were supposed to meet up with him at some point, but we couldn't have planned that any better!

After some awesome BLT's, V's daddy went up to take a nap, and V, her mommy and I hit the slot machines! This was the first time I'd ever played slot machines, and they were SO CUTE!! I liked the slots with different themes...I Dream of Jeannie, The Beverly Hillbillies and such. We pretty much played slots until it was time to go get ready for *O*.

I was SO EXCITED to wear the beautiful dress V had made for me, it felt soooo awesome! The material was soooo silky, and it fit perfectly! After we got ready, we went to the Bellagio to play some more slots until showtime, which was a blast, too!

Let me tell ya....if you are ever in Vegas, and get the chance to see *O*, GO SEE IT!! It was just such a WONDERFUL show...the props, scenery, music and dancers just went together so well!! I thought, too, that if the Celine show was done by the same guy, there'd be no doubt it would be spectacular! V and her mommy got the soundtrack to *O* for me, which was SO AWESOME of them to do so! It will always remind me of that day, and the whole trip!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message