current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-06-26 - 6:44 a.m.
Truly *A New Day*!!

Wow, it HAS been a while since I added an entry!! I'm just crossing my fingers and hoping that my IM doesn't decide to crash on me...and then I'd have to reboot....it's a vicious cycle!!

So, anyway...the day of the Celine show, man, talk about EXCITED!! I couldn't BELIEVE we were going to see CELINE!! I've not been a fan for *too* long, but I tell ya, I just can't find the appropriate words to describe the show...heck, the whole EVENING!!

It started out as a typical Vegas day for us, up early for uncrowded slot machine play. I guess you could say we sorta *drifted* around until time to get ready!

It was SO much fun, getting dressed up and all, but what I loved the MOST, besides the company, was the LIMO ride!! You can't HELP but feel like a total celebrity when you ride in one! That was my first ride in a limo...it was AWESOME!! Thank you, Stephen, for getting a limo for us to ride to the show and back! It was truly special!

So, we got to Caesar's Palace and window shopped before the show...wow, talk about temptation!! And of course, we had some picture-taking here and there, hehe! When it came time to go to our seats, though, we had to turn in our cameras, bummer! I quickly forgot about that, though, when we got to our seats and saw how PHENOMENAL the theatre was!! I think my only complaint is that the cup holders aren't deep enough to hold the souvenir drink glasses, giggle!

See, once V and I got settled, we got drinks...and why not? They started out by panning the camera over the audience before the show, just to kill some time. And when Celine started singing....I don't think I've been so excited in my ENTIRE LIFE!! It sent chills up my spine! Poor V, though...when Celine started singing one of her favorite songs, she jumped, and WHAM, there went her drink!!! I know it was hard for her to sit through the whole show with sticky drink all over her, but I'm sure it didn't bother her in the least! I tell ya, though, there wasn't anything left of it but a cherry stem, hehe!!

When the show was over, we took the limo back to the hotel, and ordered dessert from room service...yummm! I had some cheesecake that was to DIE for, and I enjoyed every bite, man!

Wow....what a WONDERFUL evening that was....not one I'm soon to forget!! It was perfect from start to finish! I'm so anxious to take my mom to see that show, sometime, she'd totally love it!!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message