current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-07-21 - 4:03 p.m.
Squashed Geckos and School Uniforms

Hehe, that's about the way my life is going lately....the odd mixed in with a bit of reality!

The squashed gecko happened yesterday when Rachel was trying to capture a gecko under a laundry basket, and smashed him! Oh, she came in just CRYING, describing how the gecko was gasping for air, and how when he died she had to bury it...let's HOPE it was dead before she buried it!! Such are the things I have to deal with where Rachel is concerned....geckos and lizards and other creepy things hold a morbid fascination for her. Don't ask me why! I'm glad that she's so different, though, I could never see her as a little *foo-foo* girl!

Today was School Uniform day, yayy! I went to the school this afternoon, and typical to Hawaiian school of thought, the uniform S'Cool Bus showed up a tad late. I didn't mind waiting, though, I knew it was something that had to be done. It was a school bus, painted to look like students were visible in silhouette through the windows of the bus! It was so cool! I was wishing I had my camera!!

Anyway, my turn came to get on the bus with the other mothers, and I picked out three t-shirts each for the girls, and three pairs of navy blue shorts each. I originally got size 7 for them both, but when I took them home and had the girls try them on, they were too small for Maddy, and *just* fit Rachel. So, I took them all back and exchanged them for 8's. They didn't have 9's, for some reason, and the 8 1/2's were HUGE!! They may as well have been 10's, for as big as they were! Can you believe, though...the girls' waist sizes vary by only 1/2 inch?? That comes in handy, sometimes, though...for now, they can wear some of the same shorts. That is, until their taste in clothing becomes radically different...for now, I'm enjoying it!

Wednesday, they're supposed to have the class lists up, then school starts back on Thursday! In a way, I'm glad, because they've been constantly PICKING at each other all during their break!! Maybe school work will give them something more constructive to do! I'm going to miss having them around, though. I always miss them when they're at school!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message