current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-07-31 - 7:48 p.m.
Glad THAT'S over with!

Ugh, cycling tonight was totally HARD!! I don't know why, exactly....some nights are easier than others. I was just totally DRENCHED in sweat by the end of the class, but man, was I ever glad I went! It's wonderful when it's finally over!

Well, our back porch is officially screened in now. Mike figured it would be nicer to eat outside if the flies weren't able to get to us, so he came up with the idea to screen the porch in. It's going to look nice, once we get the chairs and table in order again. It's also going to be nicer to enjoy a morning cup of coffee and the newspaper there, too!

Otherwise, that's about all that's going on here. I tried a new way to prepare a whole chicken....I soaked it in salt water(otherwise known as a *brine solution*)before I put it in the oven. I was told that it was the best chicken EVER...since I didn't get ANY of it!! I tell ya, when I got back from cycling last night, the chicken looked like a shipwreck!! Eh, well, at least it was a hit! That's always a good thing!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message