current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-08-06 - 10:05 p.m.
Freaky Friday

Oh, I just THOROUGHLY enjoyed today! See, we decided that since the girls have been so good lately, they deserved a treat...namely, an outing to the movies! We chose Freaky Friday, and were NOT disappointed, it was an AWESOME movie! I laughed out loud at several parts, and so did the girls. After the movies, we took Maddy and Rachel's friend Cara home, then I got ready for cycling class. It turned out that cycling class was cancelled because they couldn't find a substitute cycling instructor for today's class. That was okay by me, more time to spend with the little fam!

Earlier today, I drove into Waikiki to get a motor for the Powermate attachment for my Kenmore canister vacuum. This thing is TOTALLY ancient, and it was second-hand as it was when we bought it for $50 back before we had the girls. Luckily, I found a place in downtown Waikiki that sells used vacuum parts, instead of having to order a new motor from Sears for $60. Finding this shop was MUCH harder than I'd expected, though. The directions seemed easy enough...turn right at the third traffic light and then look for the shop on the left. Well, since I had a right turn coming up anyway, I got off the exit according to the directions, and got into the far right-hand lane. Little did I know that the FAR right lane turned immediately into a PARKING LANE after the first traffic light...and with NO warning! I ended up taking a right at the first traffic light, and had to go two streets down, turn around, and backtrack, since those two streets were one way! Eventually, I got to where I needed to be, and found the shop, but no parking in the immediate area! I ended up parking at a parking meter about a block away and walking...which was fine with me. The weather was great!

So, I got my replacement motor and got back onto the interstate without incident. That part I couldn't believe..but far be it for me to complain! When I got back home, I had some more coffee and settled down to look at some Country Home magazines my neighbor gave me. I also reminded myself of why I hardly EVER make it past Pearl City, it's just so much more CONVENIENT to stay close!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message