current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-08-17 - 7:18 p.m.
Feelin' Cricky

Hehe...yep, yesterday was a winner! I got a crick in my upper back for some reason, and I just couldn't walk totally upright! Believe me, I did everything to try to work it out, including a nice walk with Maddy. By last night, though, it was still around, and needless to say, last night wasn't the BEST night's sleep I've ever had!!

So, this morning, Maddy put Ben-Gay on it for me, and Mike even rubbed it some...hey, every little bit helps! It's feeling MUCH better, maybe a LITTLE bit twitchy, but much improved! Ugh, I hate it when that happens!

This week hasn't been spectacular where exercising is concerned, either! I missed cycling on Wednesday because of the girls' open house, and Thursday's cycling class was cancelled. I was going to take Maddy and Rachel's friends' mom with me, but since the class was cancelled, we just went and looked at the empty bungalows that are officers' housing. They aren't much to look at from outside, but they have possibility.

Not a bit of rain here lately, either! I heard from my dad and my MIL that Knoxville has had MORE than it's share of rainfall for the past couple of months, and I told them to send some of that rain this way! Ya know, though, I'm hating that I'm missing all that awesome tubing in the river...I'll bet the high water levels makes it SO much fun!!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message