current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-09-17 - 6:40 p.m.
Company, At Last!

Ya know, as much as I love having company visit, the time before they get to your house is just SO NOT my favorite time! I mean, making sure everything is perfect, down to the last detail....it's so stressful! I usually end up with my house trashed while company is here, anyway, so I guess in the end it doesn't matter. First impressions are everything, though!

Mike's aunt and uncle flew out here with a couple they know this past Friday, and it's been fun spending time with them. Luckily, the couple they came with know their way around the island....Jimmy was born and raised here. They've visited the Punchbowl, and today they visited the USS Arizona memorial. I've wanted to see that myself, but oh, well...there will be plenty of time to do *touristy* stuff. At least 2 1/2 years, right?

They are going to be leaving on Friday, and I'm going to be sad to see them go. I look SO FORWARD to the day when I don't have to say goodbye to everyone for such a long time, and live so far away! It'll surely be a dream come true!

My Vols have been doing okay, although they've *squeaked* by as far as I'm concerned! I think their next game is with Florida in the Swamp...they're really going to have to give it all they've got for this one! Florida is always a challenge.

Things are going well, otherwise, too. The girls are happy and healthy...can't beat that, huh? Maddy is going to camp for three days, and she's SO excited! She wants to start packing now...hey, I've no problem with that! I'm going to miss her SO MUCH, though, although it's just three days. She'll always be my baby, but I have total confidence in her. I have no doubt that she will do fine and not get homesick and have to come home!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message