current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-09-24 - 8:23 a.m.
Walkin' The Rachel to School

Yep, talk about your deflated tires! My bike tire was as flat as could be this morning, so I had to walk Rachel to school. It was nice, though...sometimes, a good walk clears your head. Besides, gotta love that extra time counted toward my minutes!

I still can't believe the girls and I are going to be going to TN! Thanks to Uncle Bob for those buddy passes....I'm definitely going to keep them in mind for future travels! He works for Delta, and has only so many he can give to family and friends, I'm SO thankful he thought of us this time! I didn't think it was going to work out at first, because we don't have the spare money lying around to pay for me AND the girls. But, they fronted us the money and bought the tickets for us, and we're going to be paying them back. It was a very pleasant surprise! My mom pointed out that it's been almost a YEAR since we were home last...wow, how time flies! I've missed so MUCH about home, though. I look forward to the day when I'm closer, and am going to try not to make my next visit home a year from now!!

I'm also planning on going to see the IL girls while I'm home, and I don't care HOW I get there...bus OR plane! Ideally, I'd rent a car and just DRIVE up, but there's that *small* detail about my drivers' license. Ugh.

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message