current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-10-08 - 2:30 p.m.
What an interesting trip it's been...!

I don't know if I mentioned it previously, but I took a bus up to Chicago to visit my dear friends Vicki, Jen, and Cory, starting this past Thursday evening and coming back this morning. My family here in TN (namely my MIL) advised me that it would be horrible, don't talk to strangers, etc. Well, it was not the best mode of travel, especially if I were traveling with my girlies, since there are some freaky individuals out there! But, all in all it was a great adventure, and I got to see places I wouldn't ordinarily see, in a way I wouldn't have ordinarily seen them. Let me tell you, too, it's hard to sleep on a bus, as hard as it is to sleep on a plane! Well, maybe a little simpler to sleep on a bus, since the seats recline more...but I digress.

Our visit went WONDERFULLY, from the time Jen picked me up in Joliet on Friday morning, until she watched to make sure I got onto the bus yesterday morning. We did lots and lots of fun stuff, and I'll write about it day by day.

Friday afternoon Jen and I met V at her work and she followed us to PF Chang's for lunch. It was not a surprise that the food was EXCELLENT, and the company was even MORE excellent, although we did miss Cory! We wandered around the mall after lunch, then I rode with V to her house and more shopping...then Stephen bought us pizza and fried cauliflower, and we watched Friends and Will and Grace. What an AWESOME evening it was! Oh, and we majorly snacked on the Peanut Butter Lovers' assortment of Reese's candy, hehe!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message