current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-12-07 - 8:01 p.m.
Good Friends and My New Driver's License

Today has been a great day! We're settling in here at Jen's, and I'm loving being so close to my wonderful friends!!

We had our Thanksgiving dinner today with Jen and Don and the kids, my girls, Vicki and Stephen, Sherry, Chuck, Chrissy and June, and Cory and Jim and little Andy Bo! Oh, what a beautiful little boy Andy is!!! I'm so proud of Cory and Jim...they did good! They are wonderful parents already, too!

After we all stuffed ourselves into oblivion, we just sat around and talked. I can't tell you the feeling I had when I was sitting around the table with my four best friends in the world!! It was like a dream come true! It helps knowing, too, that we all live close to each other, now, and can visit more often!

Right now, everything is starting to quieten down in the house, and I am going to go tuck the girls in. Another day of school tomorrow, for them! Friday, when it snowed, Rachel and Maddy were thrilled to see it, thinking they had a snow day! Well, I hated to disappoint them, but they know how to handle snow here! Rachel said it wasn't fair, but then again, she was SO ILL on Friday, from where she hadn't had enough sleep the night before! Oh, what an attitude she had! I'm hoping she's taken the weekend to think about it and straighten it out!

Oh, and I almost forgot...duh! I got my IL driver's license on Friday, yayyy! I only had to take a written test, and I made 100% on it! So, now I have my license, and I'm happy! Yah, well, it doesn't TAKE much to entertain me!

Saturday, Vicki and I went to *our* gym where I took the fitness yoga class, and Vicki did the treadmill and some weights. Man, I didn't realize how out of it I've been on yoga until today! My abs hurt, my shoulders hurt, but it's all good! And too, Vicki is just SUCH a GREAT workout partner, having her there makes such things more fun!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message