current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2004-01-20 - 2:01 p.m.
My New Journal Look, and Crossing Fingers!

OMG, I TOTALLY love my new journal look! Thank you, V, for yet another WONDERFUL journal layout! Not that I didn't like my TN look, but the *less color* and theme works for me right now. More Than Meets The Eye...yessss, I love it!

My job search is still going on....I have an interview on Thursday, and I can't wait! I'm feeling really good about it, and now I have some awesome new clothes to wear to it, thanks to V and Stephen! I'm so blessed to have such wonderful, supportive friends! Jen has been letting me use her van, too, and that helps SO much, not just because I am job hunting, but it just feels good to get *out*, ya know? It was nice to go to V's this Sunday, too, hehe, and find my way there by myself. I didn't get lost, that was a good thing. I'm usually so *not* good with directions, even with going someplace that I've been MANY times as a passenger. I'm glad I paid some attention to landmarks, though!

I'm going to call my girls tonight, that makes me so happy! I love hearing their voices, although it seems that over the past few weeks, they're sounding more grown-up. The only thing I hate about calling the girls is the prospect of having to ask Mike to talk to them. Well, I guess it'll be just like everything else...something I have to face! Besides, there's the whole *Oh, Mommy didn't call because she doesn't want to talk to you* possibility, so having to go through him to do so is something I'll endure gladly.

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message