current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2004-01-28 - 9:20 a.m.
Got a Job!

I still can't believe it....I've got a JOB!! After almost 11 years of not working outside the home, I've done it!! Sure, it's only part-time, but hey, it's a start! AND, not only that, but it's something I think I will enjoy immensely...selling women's clothing! Can you say *Woooo hoooo!*? Look out, discount, here I come, hehe!

So, I'm excited, but a little nervous at the same time. It's been a while since I've had to do anything customer-oriented, but I have a feeling this is going to be on the *good* end of it.

It feels really good, too, to be getting lots and lots of congratulations wishes, especially the surprise kind I got on Monday from V and Stephen! I just feel so very special, and loved!

Otherwise, things are fine. I talked to the girls yesterday, and Rachel finally got to go to the optometrist. They say she needs reading glasses, and said they could get them at Wal-Mart or someplace like that.....but I'm wondering why they didn't give her a prescription for reading glasses...?? She's too young to just *settle* for over-the-counter generic reading glasses!! That just launches me into a tirade about how I can't believe Mike didn't push for something better, and how the girls laid out of school yesterday....don't get me started!!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message