current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2004-02-03 - 1:15 p.m.
Trying to find my niche

I've often heard about people who *truly* love their jobs, and how you shouldn't work at a job that you don't like, but I feel I've gotten SO fortunate this time. I can TOTALLY say that I love working at Twice As Nice, and I so respect the way they do business! It's almost like shops my mom would go to when I was little....you walk in, and they are ready to help you. And, they actually KNOW how to help you, not just follow you around, hoping you buy something. I'd like to shoot for being helpful, at least...although with me and the way I feel about clothes, I'm forever saying, *Oh, man, what a cute blouse! Can't wait to get my discount!* Who am I foolin'? I'm totally going to try to be in *Save Money* mode!

I got to talk to the girls last night, which makes me think....I need to start getting stuff together for their Valentine goodie box! Anyway, they both seem happy, which is what I want for them. That doesn't stop me from missing them so much, though! I don't know how Mike can live with himself. What a beast.

So, all in all, life is good.

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message