current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2004-02-17 - 12:42 p.m.
Clueless

So, my Valentine's Day was spent discussing details of my upcoming divorce with Mike and his lawyer....great way to celebrate a day where you're supposed to celebrate the ones you love, right? Needless to say, until I got off the phone with them, I was in a total funk, emotionally. I get totally paralyzed when I have conflict going on in my life, and this has been the mother of conflicts! I'm thankful that Mike was willing to be civil, but I think, too, that if he behaved like a jerk, it would make it easier. I could be mad at him and say, This is why we're doing this.

I don't regret meeting him, or marrying him, or having two beautiful girls with him. I wouldn't trade any of that for the world. The thing that I regret most is that things have ended up this way. He's become someone I don't know any longer, someone I don't trust at all. His mom called me and had the audacity to suggest that I was only unhappy in Hawaii because Mike was always around. Um, hello? Sure, he was around, but not *there*. Meeting with other women in chat rooms on the computer became more important than spending time with the girls and me. Besides, he's proven that he couldn't treat me any better to save his life! Now, he swears that he understands that he didn't give me credit for having to work so hard to maintain our household, but somehow, that doesn't matter. Nothing would change if I went back....it would only get worse.

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message