current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2004-02-19 - 3:19 p.m.
Over and Done

Well, from what I'm hearing, I've gotten the quickest divorce possible! Yesterday, I was waiting on pins and needles, waiting to get the call letting me know when our court time was. We did a conference call with the judge, and the lawyer read the decree out loud, the judge read the decree out loud, and then that was pretty much that.

Today has been a day for letting the idea sink in. Yesterday, after everything was done, I walked to the mall and got myself a new CD and a long-sleeved Jack Skellington t-shirt on sale. I can't wait for Rachel to see it, it's something she'd totally love!

I finally got hold of my mom today, after trying and trying to get hold of her. She wasn't happy about my decision to share custody, or to let Mike have *physical* custody of the girls, but know what? It's was my decision to make. The girls are happy there, and that's fine. I don't want to drag them around any more than I have to. She begrudgingly told me that if I was happy with it, that everyone else had to be happy with it. Ugh.

So, now I'm a single woman....wow, I can't believe it! Saying that is going to take some getting used to.

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message