current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2004-03-27 - 12:13 p.m.
Just....stuff

I've thought lately that I've steered very much toward quizzes in my journal lately, so I figured it was time to write an honest-to-goodness entry.

I finally made a foray into looking *spring-y* at work by getting a coral-colored blouse at Fashion Bug yesterday. Most of my clothes are pretty much dark colored, so I'm trying to brighten myself up a bit. Hey, appearances are everything, right? Especially when you feel as if you're *out there* on display, as you are in retail....first impressions make all the difference!

Otherwise, life is good. I enjoyed going to Archiver's with Cory, Vicki, and Erica! I made some cards for the girls, and I think they turned out pretty good, given my limited talents in the creativity category. There is much I want to learn and re-learn, like using brads and eyelets, and brushing up (so to speak) on my watercolor technique.

Archiver's is SUCH an awesome place! They've got a HUGE assortment of things for scrappin' and stamping, and it doesn't take long to spend a lot for supplies. I figure, though, that buying stuff like that is SO much better than just buying cards off the rack...there's more effort put forth, but it's SO worth it!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message