current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2004-08-06 - 1:12 p.m.
Settling In

Since I've been working here, I've had SO many people ask me if I'm settling in! Which is a great thing, believe me! I just tell them that I'm holding my breath until the Fall quarter starts, hehe.

I'm really liking my job...everyone has been SO nice, and I get offers of help from just about everyone! That means so much to me, feeling that I'm fitting in.

I called Maddy and Rachel while I was at lunch, just to hear their voices! Unfortunately, they were on their way out the door to school, so I didn't get to talk to them both. I told Maddy to tell Rachel I love her and miss her VERY much! And I do....painfully so!

Okay, tearing up...time to change the subject!

Today is jeans day, and I tell ya, it's been totally embarrassing!! My jeans are SO much tighter than when I first bought them! These are the only pair I have that I can wear to work...I have another pair, but they're more "hanging around" jeans. They've got funky big pockets in the front and all. So, I guess when it's closer to payday, I'm going to be getting at least ONE bigger pair of jeans! I know that once cutting back on portions and all and watching more what I eat starts kicking in, it'll be better. I did it before, and I know I can do it again!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message