current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2004-09-30 - 9:18 a.m.
First *Exam Day*

Wellllll, good morning! Yes, I know...I said I was going to update more often, yet haven't in 42 DAYS! Wow.
Anyway, I'm here to testify that I survived Exam Day, yayyy! All in all, it didn't go *too* badly, as far as grading and all goes...it was just everything else that sorta went wrong, or seemed to! Never fails, a day or so before I surf the crimson wave, EVERYTHING sets me off! Seems like it gets worse the OLDER I get, too! Maybe I can blame some of it on the full moon, hehe.
So, I went in to work early and got there by 6:30 AM, just in case there was anything I needed to take care of. Surprisingly, there wasn't much to do, so that was fine. However, I've not been drinking my water as I should and I got a KILLER headache and kept it pretty much all day! Yah, yah, I know, I should keep aspirin or something around for times like this....needless to say, by the time 3:00 rolled around, I was ready to go home and SLEEP!
We had an inservice at work yesterday, too, in observation of Domestic Violence Month (October). The woman who was in charge of it, Mary Thorpe, was someone who I had talked to many times on the phone when I was going through the hell of dealing with Mike in the past year, and I finally got to meet her in person! Also, the woman who told her story at the inservice, Brenda Spivey, was someone who I had talked to, too, and it was great to meet her as well! All in all, the inservice was wonderful, and I was happy that Vicki and Stephen shared it with me, too! :) And heck, free box lunch from Buona Beef doesn't hurt, either!
Mary had said that Brenda was her hero, well, lemme tell ya, I have FOUR heroes in my life....if it weren't for them, I'd still be stuck in Hawaii, living in hell! Vicki, Stephen, Jen, and Cory are LARGELY responsible for my being here at this point in my life, and I can NEVER thank them enough! Going to that seminar reminded me of just HOW much they love me.....enough to speak up and remind me that the girls and I deserved better! They never let me forget it, either, and for that, I'm SO thankful!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message