current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-03-02 - 12:31 p.m.
Craziness!

First off, I just have to say Happy Birthday to my Maddy Patty! Her birthday was yesterday, and in my flustered state here at work I didn't even have time to make an entry! I miss her terribly, especially on her birthday! Both of the girls are growing so fast, it's so hard to believe! Seems like just yesterday, Maddy was saying *I you* for I love you, and Rachel was running around in her diaper, getting into anything and everything!
Sigh.
So, anyway....yesterday was HELLACIOUS! Put many complaining students on top of that time of the month, and mix in missing Maddy on her birthday and that's pretty much what my day was! I finally got the situation straightened out with grades and all, but sheesh, what a time getting there!! The good thing was how supportive my boss was. Here I was, making mistakes in putting up the grades, but he was totally patient through the myriad of emails he got. Needless to say, today is much better...much calmer! Even the fact that my department's lecture manuals and lab manuals are sitting outside the building instead of INSIDE can't sway me! I did call the printing company, though, and complained about their delivery person's lack of following through! I'm sure they'll end up in the building where they belong....eventually!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message