current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-03-31 - 9:07 a.m.
Answers for V

1. How many states have I visited? Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, North Carolina, South Carolina, Kentucky, New York, Virginia, Florida, Georgia, Alabama, California, Nevada, Massachusetts, Iowa, Tennessee, Hawaii, Pennsylvania, and have driven to some extent through Maryland and Delaware. My favorite...wow, that's a tough one! There's so much to like about them all. My favorite would be Tennessee, because you just can't beat "where you came from"!

2. Do I have an idol? I didn't really, until recently. I just finished reading "Farewell, Jackie", about the last days of Jackie O's life, and I have to say, I totally admire her. I admire the strong woman she was...despite constant public scrutiny, she managed to hold it together for herself and her children, through Jack Kennedy's assassination and later marrying Aristotle Onassis. It would take a great amount of self-respect to pull that off! Also, she faced death with great eloquence, planning down to the last detail how her service was to be held, and living the last days of her life close to her family and friends.

3. Do I have any regrets about leaving Mike? I can honestly say I have NO regrets...I mean, there at the end, he was NOTHING like the man I married. I'm just happy that I had my friends to give me strength through it all, especially when I decided not to go back to him! You guys helped me to see what was REALLY going on...he was never going to change, no matter HOW long I waited for it to happen. I LOVE being my own person, having my own job, and not EVER having to walk on eggshells again!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message