current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-04-15 - 9:42 a.m.
My 40th!?!

Okay...well, yesterday I promised to tell an interesting fact today, being that it's my birthday and all. And I have to warn you, this has NOTHING to do with the subject of my birthday, I just wanted to share!
I can't remember if I was four or five (dang, I shoulda asked my Mommy while I had her on the phone earlier!!), but I was going to be a flower girl for my cousin. We got the frilly dress, and nice, shiny black patent leather shoes, and of course tights, to complicate matters. You know....the kind that stretch out so much that it looks like your knees are sagging down around your ankles? Not to mention the run-potential, hehe.
Aaaanyway, as I was getting dressed for the wedding, my mom happened to notice BOTH shoes were the same foot, and there was NO time to exchange them. So, I ended up walking down the aisle in my cousin's wedding with two left feet! Needless to say, my mom returned them and got her money back almost IMMEDIATELY after!
So, today is the big 4-0 for me! I don't really feel any different, but so far it's been a GREAT day! Heck, I don't even mind working today! Thank you ALL for your wonderful birthday wishes, they are greatly appreciated! :)

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message