current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-04-19 - 7:59 a.m.
Slog Day

Ugh, don't you just HATE those days where you feel that you're trying and trying to get ready for work, only to feel that you're slogging through quicksand? And when you finally manage to get on the road to work, you get behind EVERY moron there is? This is one such day, I tell ya. There's this area just off the ramp coming off Harlem where traffic merges (or BULLIES its way in!)to get onto 294. Well, seems like MOST of them wait until RIGHT AT THE RAMP getting onto 294 to merge, and by then, you HAVE to let them in. That just really gets on my nerves...it holds up traffic, and not to mention it's DANGEROUS! Even further back, too, where traffic merges, you let people in and they act as if you owe it to them by not waving in acknowledgement! Sheesh. Call me too picky, but how much effort does it take to take one hand off the steering wheel, put it up in the air slightly, then put your hand back on the wheel? Man.
While I realize there's nothing to be done about this, lest I work myself into a tizzy, I just had to vent! Giggle. Maybe I'm too much of a Southern belle and expect people to be POLITE! Not always, just every now and again. I don't expect much! Hehe.

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message