current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-05-16 - 3:03 p.m.
Basic Science Day and other folly

Well, today started out well enough...got into work early, had all three of my exams ready to go, then I hit a speedbump, so to speak. I was putting finishing touches on getting exam versions loaded for grading, and I had a nasty-gram on my desk from one of the instructors! He basically said I'd better email a grade spreadsheet to him that he'd asked for on Friday, or I'd have to answer to him AND my boss! I took the notepad to his office, and told him that I had a BLUE MILLION things going on at the time, and I would get to his request soon! At this, he yelled out, "I asked you to do it on Friday!!"
Y'know, it wasn't as if I had NOTHING BETTER to do on Friday....messed-up grades to correct, exams to copy for three classes, and this kept me busy up until the VERY LAST minute when we left to get ready for Prom!!
What a jerk.
So, I graded the first exam, then went for pizza to celebrate Basic Science Day. It was fun, getting to hang out for a little while, then I headed back in to finish grading. After that, Vicki and I went outside for a little bit to watch the faculty and staff play the students in softball. It was a hoot, and the faculty and staff were losing when we left there, but they ended up winning, yay!
I'm SO GLAD my finals are over.....now to post final grades next week. That gives me SOME time to get all my proverbial ducks in a row! Hopefully my NEXT Basic Science Day will be LESS busy, and I can enjoy the game more!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message