current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-07-29 - 8:01 a.m.
Sad but grateful

Look at me, I've skipped a couple of days already! Not much noteworthy going on, I just have wanted to try to spend some time with Jen before she has to go. I'm really going to miss her, and she's helped me through some really really rough spots in my marriage.....I don't think I could ever thank her enough! I'm positive that God sent her into my life because He knew what I needed in a friend at the time!

Jen has been the kind of friend that from the first moment you walk into her house, you feel at ease! I remember sitting on that couch of hers and thinking, "Wow, this is nice!", and immediately being comfortable. I'm going to miss stitching with her and watching CMT.....heck, I'm just going to miss all kinds of things about having such a great friend living close!! I know, though, that V and Cory will take wonderful care of her....but guys, just don't have TOO much fun without me! Just kiddin'!

Yesterday, Jen and I took the kids over to Samantha's 4th birthday party, and we all had a good time! The kids got to break a pinata....well, after about 20 hits, it finally gave way....hehe! We also had hot dogs and hamburgers, baked beans and pasta salad(NOT NEARLY as good as Cory's, though!!), and chips. Then Jen and I went back to her house to print out some pics to send to Mike, and I brought all three girls home with me! What a day!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message