current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-08-12 - 8:24 a.m.
Woooo...rain!

Wow, am I ever so relieved that it's finally RAINING! It's been unbearably hot out for the past few days, I mean with the heat index of OVER 100! The rain hasn't really cooled things off radically, though, the streets and walks look dry, since it's hot out!

I'm not complaining a lot, though, I loooovvveee to be warm! I'm just glad that now I have A/C in the van so the girls don't roast!

I've been giving some thought to possibly going home for another visit before school starts...who knows? As I get older, it gets to be more of a chore to drive 9 hours home.....I remember when Mike and I used to decide on the spur of the moment on a Friday afternoon to go get some money out of the ATM and drive home! Well, back then, we had a halfway point to stay at....maybe that had a lot to do with it. That's a whole other story.

Anyway, it will be a different trip with a nice clean van, and new tires! I don't know how to act! :)

Today is Kris and Lain's birthday, and we're having the party at the Aquatic Center, which should be fun for the kids! I'm really going to miss being a part of Jen's kids' birthday parties when they move....I'm just going to miss them all, period! I try not to think too much about it, though....I know that we'll have visits, and at least Jen will still be online. It's just the having a wonderful friend live so close that I'm going to miss! Jen's house has been my "safe haven", my "home away from home" when I've needed. But, I'm going to be fine, I feel that having her around has helped me become stronger...and that's a wonderful thing. I am truly blessed for having her, Vicki, and Cory for friends....I love them sooooo!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message