current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-08-13 - 12:09 p.m.
Up Late

Ugh, where did this day go? I can't believe it's already after midnight!

I'm watching VH-1 and they're playing some awesome 80's videos.....ahhhhh, the good stuff they USED to show! Right now, Sinead O'Connor is on. I really love "Nothing Compares 2U"! The video is awesome, too....beautiful scenery!

Talk about a time warp...they're showing a commercial for "The Very Best of Prince" now! Can I stand any more excitement? I won't be able to sleep!

LOL okay, I didn't mean to go off on a music tangent! Couldn't help it, though, two of my favorite artists in a row!

I spent the day with Jen today, it was lots of fun! She's really progressing on getting stuff together....we drained her waterbed and did better using just the garden hose than we did with the water pump we rented! Well, at least we got half our money back because of it.

Tomorrow when the movers come to pack things up, ohhhh, it's going to be sooooo freaky! As it is, Jen and I have taken turns crying....her one day, and me the next! On the other hand, though, it's going to be neat seeing the movers going off into different rooms and getting everything packed in no time! They really have it down to a science!

I got to email back and forth with Mike today, when I was booking his flight from Jacksonville to Norfolk....it was so nice! It's frustrating when I know he's online, but for some reason, we can't IM.

Anyway, I emailed him back later and told him that if he can't get the Early Birds leave, then we can put the ticket toward my flying to Chicago in January....hehe! Was that SMOOTH, or WHAT? I SOOOOO want to see a Wolves' game, especially one on V's birthday! Hehe, seeing "the girls" again would be a bonus, too!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message