current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-10-08 - 5:18 p.m.
Great things in life

Ahhhh, having the girls home, hearing them fight and kick at each other! LOL

For some reason, they're in a restless mood, and there's not much homework getting done, but LOTS of yogurt is being eaten!

I dropped Rachel's bike off at the repair shop today, after not being able to figure out just why her chain was just hanging there! I tried! So, not only did we get the chain fixed, but they also put a kickstand on it! And do you know what the awesome part of this was? IT WAS FREEEEE, since I bought my bike there! Giggle, I so LOVE deals like that!

I also went by the CHKD thrift store and unloaded some clothes and toys before I could change my mind! On the toys, anyway! I sometimes think that I want to keep them as much as THEY do!

So, the girls' room and my room and the hallway look AWESOME! Not having a laundry basket RIGHT THERE, brimming over with laundry is such a good thing! Now, let's see how long it lasts!

All of this keeping busy has helped keep my mind off the Enterprise being involved in the bombing of Afghanistan...I know that Mike's totally safe out there on that great big ship, that's a big comfort! I would be totally freaking out, though, if he were in the Army or something and had to be part of the ground troops! I want to thank V, Cory, and Jen for being there for me, should I need them! I am truly blessed beyond all I deserve to have you guys in my and the girls' life!I love you sooooooo soooooooo much!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message