current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-10-06 - 10:20 p.m.
What a LONG day!

Well, today started out well enough...I decided that I was going to clean the girls' room, once and for all, so I started on it about an hour after I got up. It took me and the girls about a total of four hours or more to get it done! UGH! I never want to see that room like that again!! Okay, I know I've said that before...! Hopefully, this time, it'll stick! ;)

So, by the time it was time for the TN game, I was finishing up the girls' room, and more than ready for a break! Much to my surprise, I turned on the TV, tuned in to CBS, and what do I see but a UVA game!! I double checked, and yes, it was MEANT to be the TN/GA game, but no, it wasn't on! Don't they know that there's no college football team more important than the Vols?? Obviously not! At any rate, they lost by two lousy points! Grrrr! It's just as well that I didn't see the game, then, it would have driven me crazy!

It has been one of those long, rainy days when the girls didn't have much to do until Michael and Shannon showed up! Thankfully, by the time they came over, it had stopped raining enough for them to play. While I was cleaning, I happened to think of the song "Laughter in The Rain" by Neil Sedaka....all I could do was sigh, and smile. I SO LOVE rainy days....AND nights! Hmmmm...HOW long before Mike gets home now? Hehe!

V and Jen called me from the line they were waiting in to get into the Wolves' game, and it sounded like despite the cold, they were having a great time! I'm so glad! :) I'm watching the Wolves' scoreboard right now, the Wolves are leading 3-2! Yayyyy! HOOOOWWWWWWLLLLLLL!! Let's go, Wolves!!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message