current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-10-11 - 10:15 p.m.
Did you have your headlights on today?

I started out my day today by turning on my headlights on the way to taking the girls to school...in honor of those who lost their lives a month ago. I figured it was the very LEAST I could do. Sept. 11th seems like a lifetime ago....

Otherwise, today has been a pretty normal day. I sent a box of goodies to Mike....a long overdue box of goodies! Seems like with other deployments he's been on, I've promised myself to send him more stuff by snail mail, but somehow, it's few and far between! I DO try to send him at least one email a day, though....especially with all of this bombing going on, and his getting home later than planned. I just don't want him to think that we've forgotten him! :) Man, I used to be able to just sit down and write no less than two pages to him every DAY by snail mail! How the HECK did I say so much? I'm pretty sure a LOT of it had to do with SEX! Hehe!

Ahhh, right now on the Food Network, there's a show called College Football Cafe....two of my FAVORITE things in ONE SHOW! I'm loving this! I'm going to hold out long enough to see what TN does, then I'm out like a light! Probably not until after I've had a late-night snack, though....hehe!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message