current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-10-12 - 9:30 p.m.
I'm going to have COMPANY!

Wooooo Hooooo! Well, it started out with Vicki coming to see me, then Vicki AND Jen were coming, now, Vicki, Jen, and NICOLE are coming! I'm soooooo THRILLED! YIPPPEEEEE! I so LOVE having company, especially when the girls are going to be surprised! I've not told them yet that Nicole is coming, because I want to see the look on their faces when they see her come off the plane! Hehe! The only thing that would make it more perfect would be if Cory could join them!

Today was Maddy's conference day, and it was the usual stuff....she's doing wonderfully, finding her "niche" in class, will eventually find her voice when speaking in class! I knew what was coming, but was thrilled to hear what was going on, all the same! I'm so proud of my girls! I also got Rachel's midterm today, and it says that she's good-natured and cooperative, and is willing to take part in all classroom activities! Yayyyyy! That's SO REMOVED from what I thought I'd see, since Rachel DOES love to talk! She's very happy with her behavior, too...she tells me every day that she didn't have to turn a card, and NEVER HAS!

I had a pleasant surprise today....when I saw Anna at school, she asked me if the girls and I would like to join her, Natalie, and the kids she babysits at the park later. I was soooo happy when the girls and I went to the park after Maddy's conference and Anna and the kids were still there! Anna is such a wonderful person, and I was delighted that we had SOME time to hang out! The girls had fun swinging and playing with Natalie, too, they seem to get along well! We took chicken to the park, enough to share, and it was really good!

Well, I think it's time to get into some jammies and relax! What a day! Hehe!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message