current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-11-27 - 2:34 p.m.
Slow Day

Everyone, give Vicki a big hand for decorating my journal for Christmas! *giggle* I do so love it! Hugggssss, V!

Well, today Mike and I have basically been hanging out together, and that's such a good thing! I keep waiting for the other shoe to drop, though....it's all been too surreal! Don't get me wrong, though, I do enjoy our time together!

It's a gloomy, misty day out, so I'm sort of at loose ends. Being at loose ends last night helped me to whittle down the email in my inbox....maybe I'll get my laundry done today! Who knows?

The girls wore their soccer jerseys that Mike got them from overseas to school today...I can't believe it's so warm out for this time of year! It seems odd to see Christmas lights up in the park!

We had some friends over last night...they got here not long after I got back from the grocery store, and I was sort of in a panic. I didn't really plan for extra dinner guests, but it was a good thing they didn't want anything but a few beers! Not like it mattered, though, I made enough chicken parmesan to feed an army! Wow! It was good, too. I can't wait to have more tonight! Yummmm!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message