current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-11-26 - 1:24 p.m.
Ohhh, THAT song!

Have you ever had one of those days where you rediscover a song you used to love?? I've done that today with some Toto songs. Man, they're so awesome! One is Georgy Porgy, and the other is 99....along with the other songs I like of theirs. I can see a CD in my future!

So, that's basically what I did with my day yesterday, besides the obligatory *straightening up* around the house. I finally got to the girls' room last night while the girls were taking their bath. Man, what a mess it was, but it didn't take me four hours this time to clean it!! I was pleasantly surprised at how little time it did take!

I'm feeling a little more in the Christmas spirit, too....gearing up to start my Christmas shopping. Hopefully, I can do it during the day while the girls are in school, that will make it SO much easier! It's time to start bringing out the Christmas CD's and cassettes, and planning on going home to TN for Christmas! Now, THAT'S going to be a struggle, for sure! My mom always wants the girls and me to be there on Christmas morning, and put everyone else last, but I'm not sure what I'll do this year. Since Mike's been gone for the summer, I thought about letting the girls get their visit from Santa at Nana's, but who knows? I just want everything to run smoothly, and to not hurt anyone's feelings! Wish I could be in TEN places at ONE TIME!

One thing that IS constant, though, is going to my dad's on Christmas Eve to open gifts. Mannnn, my stepmother makes these ham and beef rolls to DIE for! She takes the thin-sliced lunch meat and rolls it around a slice of cream cheese....yummmmmm!! I could eat my WEIGHT in those! ::Mental note to self: Get more exercise next year!!::

Hehe, all of a sudden, I'm getting hungry!

I sent Maddy's decongestant and some cough syrup with her to school today, for the first time EVER! The girls don't get sick that often, so they don't require much medication. I barely keep children's Tylenol on hand! The school nurse called and said that parents need to bring the medicines to school....hehe oops! Well, now I know!

Mike starts leave today, and I believe he's going to be on leave for a week. Gee, what a wonderful wife...I know just EXACTLY what his schedule is, giggle! It should be a nice relaxing time, though. It's been nice having him home, especially since he's been helping out more around here. Maybe I'll keep him around.....snicker!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message