current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-09-10 - 9:38 a.m.
Ugh...where to begin??

This has been the question I've asked myself for a WEEK now....where the HECK do I start? Thursday is our preliminary inspection by one of the *delightfully personable* (said with the sweetest sarcasm, hehe!) housing chicks. I'm SO not looking forward to it, but all I can do is keep working at getting things in order, somewhat. After all, it's just a PRELIMINARY inspection....not the FINAL one!

In the meantime, I've not been online much, and when I HAVE been, it's only been for a few minutes at a time! I'm soooo thankful that *my girls* understand! I'm missing them terribly...but soon, I'll be seeing them in person, giggle!

So, Mike says yesterday that he's not had time at work to get any of his checkout paperwork done...and it's due to be done by the 12th...which is coming up SOON! He complained to his senior chief about that, and about getting home too late to help me around here. Well, I don't think that would be happening, even IF he got home early! After all, I don't have a job outside our home...what do I do all day but sit around and eat bon-bons and watch soaps and chat online? Snicker!

I got rid of lots of stuff yesterday...I took up the rug we had in the living room, and more stuff off the back porch, and chucked them onto the curb! Honestly, I wouldn't mind doing that with 80 percent of the stuff we've got around here...it wouldn't bother me in the LEAST! But, ya gotta draw the line somewhere, right?

Ohhh, and how do you like how our Vols are doing?? Two games won so far....one of our real tests comes next weekend with the game against the Gators. Eh, we'll skin 'em, of that I have no doubt! Right there in Neyland Stadium, too, in front of a sea of orange and white, giggle!

Hehe, and I read in the paper this morning, too, that Spurrier needed stitches on his finger after cutting it on a thrown headset. Sheesh! Whether with Florida or the 'Skins, some things never change!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message