current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-09-02 - 9:41 a.m.
Labor Day....already??

Man, Labor Day, and then the first day of school! Where did the summer go?? Seems like just yesterday, we were planning the outing to Naples...! Then, V was flying to TN to see me....and it's been fast-forward since then!

I still can't believe what a wonderful time V and I had in TN! We fit in SO MANY things in the short time we had together...it seemed like we had a WEEK rolled up into a weekend! Of course, everything we saw, we said, Oh, wouldn't Jen love that?....or Cory would enjoy that.....or We've got to plan to do that with Cory and Jen next time! Actually, I can't wait to plan for all four of us to go to G'burg and PF sometime. There's just SO MUCH to do! I think V and I learned our lesson about next time, too...we've got to save more money to take along! I think I've met my match in shopping, giggle!

I was glad, too, that we had a PF Chang's to go to in Knoxville! I had read a review in the Knoxville paper about the one that had just opened up, and I was THRILLED! It was SO HARD keeping it secret, but it was worth it, totally!! And those lettuce wraps....yummmm! I STILL have dreams about those things! Could I ever get enough of them? Hehe!

Yesterday, I took Maddy school supply shopping, and mannn, was I sorry I put it off until the last minute! It was rainy, and not only that, but it was crowded EVERYWHERE, and not a composition book to be found ANYWHERE! I've got everything but those, and we'll be set! I told Mike this morning that we'll have to do this all over again in Hawaii...but that's okay! Rachel chose not to go with us, which totally doesn't surprise me! She's so not into going and doing much...unless it has to do with bugs or being outdoors!

We went to the commissary, too, for a few necessities, and ended up walking out with half the commissary, giggle! Well, after paying for half the commissary, that is! I tried to keep in mind, though, that I need to use what I have on hand now. We're going to be having lots of leftovers for the next month or so!

I went Friday to give housing a copy of Mike's orders, and to let them know we are going to be moving soon. Well, seems that I can't do a THING without a power of attorney! So much for trying to get things done ahead of time! I've still got lots of things here to get rid of, too....it's sorta frustrating! I want to get everything set up now, so I can just relax and get ready for our move! Somehow, I don't think that's in the cards....will I ever be ahead?

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message