current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-09-24 - 8:32 p.m.
Back To School Night

...which is basically another description for *delayed bedtime*! Man, I tell ya, when you have two schools to go to, and last year's teachers to see as well, it all takes up your time!

We got to Maddy's school first, since their program started at 6. Well, I should have been later getting there, because it actually didn't start until about 6:45! Then, Maddy's teachers gave a presentation about the class, and that took a good 15 minutes or more, with questions from parents!

So, actually, by the time we got out of there, it was 7:15, and we still had Rachel's school to go! We got there, visited Maddy's 1st grade teacher quickly, barely saw Rachel's teacher (I didn't even get to talk to her!!), then had to go home! I guess all in all, though, the evening wasn't wasted, since it was spent seeing the girls' schools.

Today was Maddy's physical appointment, and she did well! She got the Dr. she had for three visits in a row, so she knew Maddy. Only thing was, they somehow *lost* Maddy's records....and if I can't find her shot record, then we're pretty much up the creek! The Dr. said that the records being lost was a relative term....I don't care, really, I just want my daughter's medical record back!

Sigh....HOW much longer, again, do we have in the military??

So, now, it's time to herd the girls toward bed from bath time, and to climb into bed myself! What a day it's been! And it's going to be the same thing tomorrow, Dr. visit-wise, except it's going to be Rachel's turn!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message