current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-09-24 - 5:43 a.m.
My baby sister is 30!!

I should have added this entry yesterday, but here goes!

Wow, I can't believe that my sister is 30 now! I remember when my mom and dad brought her home from the hospital...what a shock to have to share attention, after being the only one for seven years! I totally thought she was a cutie, though, and got to rock her to sleep, even!

Well, as she got older, we had our difficulties as sisters do, but we never had times when we got so mad at each other that we didn't talk. She became more and more of a friend, and less someone to get into slap fights with!

Now, she's got a busy life with my BIL and nephew...and maybe we don't keep in touch as we should, but the connection is still there. I love my sister very dearly, and I wouldn't trade her for the world!

Happy 30th Birthday, Nikki, I wish you many, many more!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message