current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-12-31 - 5:00 p.m.
Fine Note To Start a New Year On!

Man, sometimes, things happen that totally THROW ya for a loop! Take today for example...

I needed some things at the Mini Mart, so I asked Maddy, Rachel, and their friend Alyssa to walk with me there. See, I asked Alyssa's parents if she could come play with M & R today while they had other things to do. They said she could, so we went to get her at her house this morning, no problem. I didn't see the harm in their going to the Mini Mart with me, since I consider myself a *responsible* adult, so we went.

I guess that was where I was wrong....supposedly, she was supposed to ask her parents if she could go to the Mini Mart with me, before she went. Okay, I think that is totally OUT there, her needing permission to go somewhere with her friends and their mother! She was in my care to begin with, right? Not like I was endangering her life or anything....or making her hike Diamond Head by herself! Sigh...I just don't understand.

So, anyway, these same people are being *iffy* about making plans with us to hang out and BBQ tonight with some of our other neighbors. See? That's EXACTLY why I am so *on guard* with people I've just met! WHY go through all that trouble to bend over backwards, when all you're going to get is the big SNUB?? Thank God I've already got some AWESOME friends....they tolerate SO MUCH from me, yet they're still there. I'm SO thankful EVERY DAY that I can be so lucky!

Well, I for one am going to enjoy myself this evening, and possibly forget for a while about this whole bizarre event! A very, very Happy New Year to you all...here's to 2003, may it be a blessing to us all!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message