current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-01-25 - 5:35 p.m.
What am I thinking??

Man, what a killer headache I've got right now! Too much sun and kickboxing, I think! Guess that's what I get for getting up early this morning and going to a free kickboxing class!

Let me just say....you never really know how UNCOORDINATED you can be until you are put in a room with other people who are halfway coordinated! The warming up part, and the cooling down part were my favorite ones, but the actual putting together of punches and kicks...FORGET IT!

This is just the latest in my effort to try out what they have to offer at the Fitness Center here. I took yoga last Tuesday, then the free cycling class they offered a day or so later. Cycling is rough, too, but definitely something I'd try again. I swear, the woman who was teaching the cycling class LOVES to see people suffer, but it's a great deal better than kickboxing!

So, at this point, I'm going to settle into a comfortable chair until the Motrin kicks in, and hope and pray that when I go to bed tonight, that I don't wake up until at least 8!!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message