current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-04-23 - 5:53 a.m.
Goodbye, Clark

I meant to add this entry yesterday, or something LIKE this entry, but wasn't able to. What better time than now? Hehe!

The girls were off on Monday, so this week is FLYING by! Monday turned out to not be a very good day, though! Rachel's lizard, Clark, had started acting really weird. We sorta figured the cat batted him around a bit, but of course, no one was there to see what happened for sure! Rachel left him in the care of Maddy and her friend, then they left him alone, and who KNOWS what happened then! Anyway, he was totally still and very dark brown...Rachel thought he was dead, and cried like her heart was breaking! Turns out he was hurt very badly, some way, but there wasn't anything we could do for him. I don't think he would have lived much longer after that, anyway. The girls buried him in the backyard, had a little funeral for him, and Rachel drew a picture of him in school yesterday, with wings and a halo. Awwwwww, there's nothing as heartbreaking as seeing your child so distraught!! Yah, and he was just a lizard, I know, but she gets SO ATTACHED to these creatures, no matter WHAT they are!!

So, life goes on. Mike has been keeping Rachel busy by taking her on outings to the beach to collect creatures for our tank out back. They've come back with some interesting sea life....mostly hermit crabs and snails.

I can't believe it's Wednesday already! Today is the girls' early day, so I'll have to try to get most of my stuff done around here before I have to go get them. I've ALMOST got my laundry done, yayyy! That's always good to have over with before the weekend....otherwise, it just piles up! I don't do laundry on the weekend unless I REALLY HAVE to.

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message