current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-08-18 - 11:30 p.m.
15th Anniversary

Wow, 15 years....it seems like just yesterday! We didn't have a big church wedding, actually, we only got our license, then went to the magistrate's home to get married! That's a day I won't ever forget! I guess we got motivated a bit too late to have an 8/8/88 wedding date, but at least we got close with 8/18/88, giggle!

After we left the magistrate's house, we went to this chinese place called Port Arthur and had dinner...yummm! Then, back to our little apartment and not so much privacy, if you know what I mean! We had our good friend Nick as a roommate then, and I have no complaints about his being our roommate for so long, but there was almost ZERO privacy!

So, anyway, after 15 years and two BEAUTIFUL girlies, we're still together, and that's a great thing! Happy Anniversary, my Tubby!

Today was a good day. After Mike got up, he told me about the Monday night special at Sam Choy's: Prime Rib for $19.99...WOOOO! And a 22-oz. one at that! Needless to say, we couldn't pass that deal up, so we went out and left Mike's friend Josh to watch the girls.

To make a long story short....let's just say that I ate about 20 oz. of the 22 oz. prime rib, hehe! It was TOTALLY yummy...although a bit hard to work around the gristle. Not as good as the awesome hunk of medium-rare steak I had in Vegas with V, but still, darn close!!

After we ate, we started back home then stopped at Baskin-Robbins for an ice cream. I had a scoop of World-Class Chocolate, and what a finish to a dinner, hehe! We also picked up a couple of Chilly Burgers for the girls...hehe, couldn't resist!

My evening ended with a nice, warm bath and after I got my jammies on, I went out to the hammock and looked at the stars in the sky...so wonderful! Mike and Josh made a frame this past weekend, and then got a hammock for it. I chalk that project up to boredom, but hey, it's not bad.

Tomorrow, I plan on going to Circuit City to get Chicago on DVD...just so I can get the free extended CD single of one of the songs on the soundtrack! Besides, that's my anniversary gift from Mike, hehe! That's the ONE thing I really, really wanted.

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message