current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2004-07-28 - 3:39 p.m.
Too much time/too little time!

Yep, yet again, it's been too long between entries! That's about par for the course for me, though, no matter WHAT happens to be going on in my life!

Well, I'm happy to say that I've got a full-time job, now, yayyy! Benefits and everything...and on my OWN, too! I've never had anything like a paid vacation, paid sick days...EVER! And now, I can just sit back and wait for the paid time off to add up, hehe! It's so exciting, to have things like that in MY name, not in someone else's name.

When I started out, leaving Mike and all, I *wanted* to show my girls that yes, you CAN make it, and no, you DON'T have to take abuse of ANY sort, but I NEVER imagined that I would make it THIS far! It's just...amazing, wonderful, thrilling! I'm the happiest I've been in a LONG time, for sure! And yes, I miss certain things about Hawaii, still, but that's a lifetime ago. Now, I can afford to put some money aside and get my girls here for the holidays!

Speaking of which...my visit with the girls was just what I needed!! When Vicki and I went to the airport to get the girls, I started crying even before I saw them!! It was a non-stop time of fun, and I'm SO happy I had that time with them! I even got my picture made with them, and some pictures made of just them, and I have them on my desk here at work, hehe!

We finally got to let them open their Christmas presents, too, since they weren't here during that time. Vicki, Jen, and Cory made the occasion so special...we turned it into Christmas in June! Of course, we always love an occasion to exchange gifts, giggle!

So, life is good. I'm going to *try* to put more entries in more often, since now I actually have something upbeat to say!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message