current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-05-14 - 12:11 p.m.
My First "Prom"!

Yesterday was my first "Prom" at work! It's a Faculty and Staff Appreciation and Awards dinner, but I guess you could say it's known *lovingly* as "The Prom"!
It was great, dressing up for the first time in a long time! It was also nice to see everyone from work dressed up, too! Some of the instructors dress up for lectures, anyway, but still, it's nice to see EVERYONE looking nice and having a good time!
The day didn't really start out that good...we had some major troubles in our department with grades, which meant I had to re-run them. Add to this having to run exam copies for three exams (we have finals next week, but ours happen to all fall on Monday, eek!), and it makes for a very interesting afternoon! I still didn't get everything done that I wanted to do, but I figure I'll have some time on Monday or Tuesday to pick up where I left off. Let's hope so, anyway!
I've had this cold for a week, too, that started out making me feel like crap, then I thought it was going away, then it's come back and I'm feeling like crap again! I get this tickle in my throat, too, that makes me cough to the point of not being able to breathe...I chalk it up to sinuses, and just this time of the year.
So, by the end of the day yesterday, I was very glad we had brought our clothes to change into to work! There are showers and such in the gym/pool area, so we just got cleaned up and dressed there.
The food was wonderful, the company was awesome, and it made me feel very honored to get to see Vicki and Stephen go up and accept their 15 year awards! By the end of the evening, it made me happy to be able to bring home one of the candy bars and a program from "The Prom"! I look forward to many, many more!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message