current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-08-23 - 4:56 a.m.
Insomnia

Sooo, here I sit, it's almost 5 a.m., and I'm wiiiide awake! Ugh! The girls both climbed into bed with me...which is making me wonder how Maddy got down from the top bunk safely, without a ladder! Sheesh!

The girls drew numbers last night to decide who would sleep on the top bunk, and so they'll switch off from there. I never did make it to the thrift store to get twin sheets, but I do plan on going today!

It still feels odd, not having Jen and the kids around! Yesterday was such an emotional day....by the time I finally got enough motivation up to start dinner, I just threw together some alfredo(not my best batch to date, for certain!)! LOL the girls and their little friend Michael just sprinkled parmesan on top and went with it!

At bedtime, I read a few pages of my Nora Roberts book until the words all started blurring together, then I went to sleep. Hahaha, pretty exciting, eh?

Hopefully, I'll be able to get a school supply list for Maddy today, and do the girls' school supply shopping, along with doing the thrift store thing. I do so loooove thrift stores....there's one nearby that has lots of brand-new Target cast-offs, and other neat things!

After that, I'm going to try to hang out online a bit with V and Cory....it makes me happy just thinking about that! :) I do love and appreciate them sooooo much for sticking with me through Jen's moving!

I'll be praying for Jen, too, that seeing her new house for the first time will be all she thought it would be...and more! I just know that she and Don and the kids will make it a beautiful, loving home.....well, at least until the kids' leaving home countdown is up! I still get a kick out of the fact that Jen has a counter set for how much longer the kids will be living at home!

Okay, now that I'm sitting here by myself, laughing like a fool, I think I'll try to go back to bed!

Later!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message