current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-09-09 - 7:20 a.m.
Tennessee WON!!

Wow, and the Vols win, 13-3 against Arkansas!!! What a wonderful thing to wake up to!! Now, if I could just TYPE, I'd be okay! Just give me time, and a cup or two of coffee, and I'll be raring to go!

The first thing I did this morning was to go outside and get my Sunday paper(yes, I've started getting the Sunday paper again! Gotta keep up somehow, right?)so I could check out the score of the TN/Arkansas game! Well, I found the sports section, but the only thing they had in there was the fact that TN and Arkansas were supposed to PLAY! Guess since the game ran so late, they didn't get to put the score in. So, the good ol' 'Net came to my rescue....and I found out that TN had indeed won!! YAYYYYY!!

I stayed up as long as I could last night to keep up with the game, but at midnight at the beginning of the 4th quarter, I had had it! I went to bed, read a little of my Nora Roberts book, then crashed! I was totally expecting to see a loss, since the score was 3-0 up until the 4th quarter.....man, I hate, hate, HATE I missed actually SEEING that game on TV!!

So, TN goes to "The SWAMP" next weekend, and I'm praying for them! TN and Florida are rivals from WAY BACK, and TN hasn't won a game in Florida since about 1971! I think it's time to break that losing streak.....or at least give it a good shot!

GOOOOOO BIGGGGGGG ORANNNNGGGGGEEEEEE!!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message