current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2001-09-10 - 10:19 p.m.
Jumping to Conclusions

Ya know, sometimes I can jump to conclusions pretty badly....get myself all worked up and upset, then get proven wrong!

Well, tonight is no exception. I have a good friend that I used to hang out with quite a bit. We went to thrift stores almost every day, there for a while, then it dwindled down to every month, then NOTHING! I wracked my brain to try to figure out what I had done wrong, that would make her not want to be friends with me!

Well, when Maddy mentioned tonight before dinner that this friend wanted the chairs back that we borrowed, I sort of took it as a sign they wanted nothing to do with us again....nevermind the fact that I knew they would want the chairs back again sometime!

I loaded the chairs into my van in a huff, then Maddy and I took the chairs over. When my friend came out, months slipped away, and I wasn't upset anymore....I was just so glad to see her! She's had some pretty heavy issues to deal with, including a miscarriage, and the way she's dealt with them was to simply "drop out". Can't say as I'd blame her, but ya know, I so love to feel needed! I hope she knows I'm here to listen if she needs someone to talk to.

Anyway, I guess friendship comes in many different forms. There are the ones who care for us, and are there whenever, but then there are those who care for us, but sort of choose to stay in the background. I guess I can live with that, I treasure her friendship that much! I'm willing to take it that way, but am going to try not to take it too personally!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message